Disney Minnie Mouse - Best Friends Pop-Up Sound Board Book and Flashlight - PI Kids

Disney Minnie Mouse - Best Friends Pop-Up Sound

Minnie Mouses best friend, Daisy Duck, has a bright idea, and your little one can light the way! The starry, foiled pages twinkle and shimmer in your flashlight s glow, and 5 buttons on the flashlight play Minnie Mouse themed voices and sounds. This adorable story encourages friendship, trust, and imagination. This book is special because: Hands on interaction engages young readers Multisensory reading experiences stimulate the imaginations of young readers Matching pictures to play-a-sound buttons builds concentration Includes classic Disney characters:

  • Asin: 1450874401
  • ISBN: 1450874401
  • Manufacturer: Phoenix International Publications, Inc.

Encyclopedia Prehistorica Dinosaurs : The Definitive Pop-Up

Encyclopedia Prehistorica Dinosaurs : The Definitive

From renowned pop-up masters Robert Sabuda and Matthew Reinhart comes an awe-inspiring tribute to the world's most beloved extinct animals and their 180-million-year reign on our planet.Open this book and a massive T. REX springs out, flashing a startling jawful of jagged teeth. Turn the next spread and a ravishing raptor unfurls and appears to fly off the edge of the page. Inside the amazing ENCYCLOPEDIA PREHISTORICA: DINOSAURS are "shield bearers" in full-body armor, creatures with frilly headgear, and weighty, long-necked giants. There are even amusing tidbits on the history of paleontology itself — like a pop-up version of a Victorian New Year's dinner in the belly of a dinosaur model, or a pair of scientists locked in a literal tug-of-war over bones.Full of fascinating facts and lighthearted good humor, this breathtaking book includes fascinating, up-to-the-minute information about popular dinosaurs as well as many lesser-known varieties. With each of six spreads featuring one spectacular, large pop-up as well as booklets of smaller pop-ups and text, ENCYCLOPEDIA PREHISTORICA: DINOSAURS is a magnificent display of paper engineering and creativity — an astonishing book that will be read, admired, and treasured forever.

  • Asin: 0763622281
  • Brand: Candlewick Press MA
  • UPC: 732483002287
  • ISBN: 9780763622282
  • Manufacturer: Candlewick

What Should Danny Do? (The Power to Choose Series)

What Should Danny Do? (The Power to Choose

THE "MUST-HAVE" BOOK OF THE YEAR IS BACK IN STOCK!9 Stories in 1! What Should Danny Do? is an innovative, interactive book that empowers kids with the understanding that their choices will shape their days, and ultimately their lives into what they will be. Written in a "Choose Your Own Story" style, the book follows Danny, a Superhero-in-Training, through his day as he encounters choices that kids face on a daily basis. As your children navigate through the different story lines, they will begin to realize that their choices for Danny shaped his day into what it became. And in turn, their choices for themselves will shape their days, and ultimately their lives, into what they will be. Boys and girls both love and relate to Danny, while enjoying the interactive nature of the book--they never know what will come next! Parents and Teachers love the social-emotional skills the book teaches through empowering kids to make positive choices while demonstrating the natural consequences to negative choices. A "must-have" on every bookshelf.

  • Asin: 069284838X
  • ISBN: 069284838X
  • Manufacturer: Elon Books

My Best Pop-up Noisy Train Book (Noisy Pop-Up Books)

My Best Pop-up Noisy Train Book (Noisy Pop-Up

An exciting, fun-to-read, noisy board book with flaps and pop-ups, perfect for reading aloud with preschoolers and promoting hands-on, active learning.From steam trains to underground trains to double-decker trains, My Best Pop-up Noisy Train Book covers all the favorites, and an embedded sound button enhances the reading experience on each and every page. Train drivers, passengers, and other featured characters inspire toddlers to talk and focus on the scene, and text and word labels help develop vocabulary and encourage picture-and-word association.With its heavy board format, topical appeal, and lively approach, My Best Pop-up Noisy Train Book is a must-have for train-loving toddlers.

  • Asin: 1465461736
  • ISBN: 9781465461735
  • Manufacturer: DK Children

ABC's for Boys (Alphabet Book, Baby Book, Children's Book, Toddler Book)

ABC's for Boys (Alphabet Book, Baby Book, Children's

This one of a kind, hand illustrated alphabet book combines letters with all of boys' favorite things--airplanes, dump trucks, and more! Makes a special baby shower, birth, and birthday gift! Perfect for kids ages 0-5.

  • Asin: 0692568409
  • ISBN: 0692568409
  • Manufacturer: Majella Publishing

A Pop-Up Book of Nursery Rhymes: A Classic Collectible Pop-Up

A Pop-Up Book of Nursery Rhymes: A Classic

Matthew Reinhart's phenomenal paper engineering, as evidenced in Cinderella and The Jungle Book brings an added dimension -- literally -- to the classic telling of Mother Goose's most treasured nursery rhymes. With six spreads of of pop ups and and mini book, this book is a phenomenal family keepsake to read for years to come.Six spreads with full pop ups on each spread and mini books with pops throughout; book will be shrinkwrapped.

  • Asin: 1416918256
  • Brand: Little Simon
  • ISBN: 9781416918257
  • Manufacturer: Little Simon

Peek-A Who? (Lift the Flap Books, Interactive Books for Kids, Interactive Read Aloud Books)

Peek-A Who? (Lift the Flap Books, Interactive Books

  • Asin: 0811826023
  • Color: Green
  • Brand: Chronicle Books
  • ISBN: 0811826023
  • Manufacturer: Chronicle Books

The Color Monster: A Pop-Up Book of Feelings

The Color Monster: A Pop-Up Book of

"This sensitive book . . . encourages young ones to open up and discuss how they feel, even when their thoughts are confusing." —Parents We teach toddlers to identify colors, numbers, shapes, and letters—but what about their feelings? By illustrating such common emotions as happiness, sadness, anger, fear, and calm, this sensitive book gently encourages young children to open up with parents, teachers, and daycare providers. And kids will LOVE the bright illustrations and amazing 3-D pop-ups on every page!

  • Asin: 1454917296
  • ISBN: 9781454917298
  • Manufacturer: Sterling Children's Books

Then She Was Gone: A Novel

Then She Was Gone: A

A 2018 Goodreads Choice Award Finalist—Top 5 Best Mystery & Thriller * A Suspense Magazine “Best of 2018” Thriller/Suspense Pick “An acutely observed family drama with bone-chilling suspense.” —People “Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace, leaving readers on the edge of their seats. Her multilayered characters are sheer perfection, and even the most astute thriller reader won’t see where everything is going until the final threads are unknotted.” —Booklist, starred review “Sharply written with twists and turns, Jewell’s latest will please fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, or Luckiest Girl Alive." —Library JournalEllie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her. And then she was gone. Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It’s been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie’s case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a café, no one is more surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper. Before she knows it, she’s meeting Floyd’s daughters—and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel’s breath away. Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie. And now, the unanswered questions she’s tried so hard to put to rest begin to haunt Laurel anew. Where did Ellie go? Did she really run away from home, as the police have long suspected, or was there a more sinister reason for her disappearance? Who is Floyd, re...

  • Asin: 1501154656
  • Brand: Atria Books
  • ISBN: 1501154656
  • Manufacturer: Atria Books

Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of

Now a Netflix series! New York Times Bestseller and Winner of the 2018 James Beard Award for Best General Cookbook and multiple IACP Cookbook Awards Named one of the Best Books of 2017 by: NPR, BuzzFeed, The Atlantic, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Rachel Ray Every Day, San Francisco Chronicle, Vice Munchies, Elle.com, Glamour, Eater, Newsday, Minneapolis Star Tribune, The Seattle Times, Tampa Bay Times, Tasting Table, Modern Farmer, Publishers Weekly, and more. A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared “America’s next great cooking teacher” by Alice Waters.In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time. Echoing Samin’s own journey from culinary novice to award-winning chef, Salt, Fat Acid, Heat immediately bridges the gap between home and professional kitchens. With charming narrative, illustrated walkthroughs, and a lighthearted approach to kitchen science, Samin demystifies t...

  • Asin: 1476753830
  • Brand: AMERICAN WEST BOOKS
  • ISBN: 1476753830
  • Manufacturer: Simon and Schuster