Disney Minnie Mouse - Best Friends Pop-Up Sound Board Book and Flashlight - PI Kids

Disney Minnie Mouse - Best Friends Pop-Up Sound

Minnie Mouses best friend, Daisy Duck, has a bright idea, and your little one can light the way! The starry, foiled pages twinkle and shimmer in your flashlight s glow, and 5 buttons on the flashlight play Minnie Mouse themed voices and sounds. This adorable story encourages friendship, trust, and imagination. This book is special because: Hands on interaction engages young readers Multisensory reading experiences stimulate the imaginations of young readers Matching pictures to play-a-sound buttons builds concentration Includes classic Disney characters:

  • Asin: 1450874401
  • ISBN: 1450874401
  • Manufacturer: Phoenix International Publications, Inc.

Encyclopedia Prehistorica Dinosaurs : The Definitive Pop-Up

Encyclopedia Prehistorica Dinosaurs : The Definitive

From renowned pop-up masters Robert Sabuda and Matthew Reinhart comes an awe-inspiring tribute to the world's most beloved extinct animals and their 180-million-year reign on our planet.Open this book and a massive T. REX springs out, flashing a startling jawful of jagged teeth. Turn the next spread and a ravishing raptor unfurls and appears to fly off the edge of the page. Inside the amazing ENCYCLOPEDIA PREHISTORICA: DINOSAURS are "shield bearers" in full-body armor, creatures with frilly headgear, and weighty, long-necked giants. There are even amusing tidbits on the history of paleontology itself — like a pop-up version of a Victorian New Year's dinner in the belly of a dinosaur model, or a pair of scientists locked in a literal tug-of-war over bones.Full of fascinating facts and lighthearted good humor, this breathtaking book includes fascinating, up-to-the-minute information about popular dinosaurs as well as many lesser-known varieties. With each of six spreads featuring one spectacular, large pop-up as well as booklets of smaller pop-ups and text, ENCYCLOPEDIA PREHISTORICA: DINOSAURS is a magnificent display of paper engineering and creativity — an astonishing book that will be read, admired, and treasured forever.

  • Asin: 0763622281
  • Brand: Candlewick Press MA
  • UPC: 732483002287
  • ISBN: 9780763622282
  • Manufacturer: Candlewick

The Color Monster: A Pop-Up Book of Feelings

The Color Monster: A Pop-Up Book of

"This sensitive book . . . encourages young ones to open up and discuss how they feel, even when their thoughts are confusing." —Parents We teach toddlers to identify colors, numbers, shapes, and letters—but what about their feelings? By illustrating such common emotions as happiness, sadness, anger, fear, and calm, this sensitive book gently encourages young children to open up with parents, teachers, and daycare providers. And kids will LOVE the bright illustrations and amazing 3-D pop-ups on every page!

  • Asin: 1454917296
  • ISBN: 9781454917298
  • Manufacturer: Sterling Children's Books

Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of

Now a Netflix series! New York Times Bestseller and Winner of the 2018 James Beard Award for Best General Cookbook and multiple IACP Cookbook Awards Named one of the Best Books of 2017 by: NPR, BuzzFeed, The Atlantic, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Rachel Ray Every Day, San Francisco Chronicle, Vice Munchies, Elle.com, Glamour, Eater, Newsday, Minneapolis Star Tribune, The Seattle Times, Tampa Bay Times, Tasting Table, Modern Farmer, Publishers Weekly, and more. A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared “America’s next great cooking teacher” by Alice Waters.In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time. Echoing Samin’s own journey from culinary novice to award-winning chef, Salt, Fat Acid, Heat immediately bridges the gap between home and professional kitchens. With charming narrative, illustrated walkthroughs, and a lighthearted approach to kitchen science, Samin demystifies t...

  • Asin: 1476753830
  • Brand: AMERICAN WEST BOOKS
  • ISBN: 1476753830
  • Manufacturer: Simon and Schuster

A Pop-Up Book of Nursery Rhymes: A Classic Collectible Pop-Up

A Pop-Up Book of Nursery Rhymes: A Classic

Matthew Reinhart's phenomenal paper engineering, as evidenced in Cinderella and The Jungle Book brings an added dimension -- literally -- to the classic telling of Mother Goose's most treasured nursery rhymes. With six spreads of of pop ups and and mini book, this book is a phenomenal family keepsake to read for years to come.Six spreads with full pop ups on each spread and mini books with pops throughout; book will be shrinkwrapped.

  • Asin: 1416918256
  • Brand: Little Simon
  • ISBN: 9781416918257
  • Manufacturer: Little Simon

A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life's Purpose (Oprah's Book Club, Selection 61)

A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life's Purpose

“A wake-up call for the entire planet . . . [A New Earth] helps us to stop creating our own suffering and obsessing over the past and what the future might be, and to put ourselves in the now.” —Oprah Winfrey With his bestselling spiritual guide The Power of Now, Eckhart Tolle inspired millions of readers to discover the freedom and joy of a life lived “in the now.” In A New Earth, Tolle expands on these powerful ideas to show how transcending our ego-based state of consciousness is not only essential to personal happiness, but also the key to ending conflict and suffering throughout the world. Tolle describes how our attachment to the ego creates the dysfunction that leads to anger, jealousy, and unhappiness, and shows readers how to awaken to a new state of consciousness and follow the path to a truly fulfilling existence. Illuminating, enlightening, and uplifting, A New Earth is a profoundly spiritual manifesto for a better way of life—and for building a better world.                 

  • Asin: 0452289963
  • Brand: Unknown
  • ISBN: 9780452289963
  • Manufacturer: Penguin

Forks Over Knives―The Cookbook: Over 300 Recipes for Plant-Based Eating All Through the Year

Forks Over Knives―The Cookbook: Over 300 Recipes for

  • Asin: 1615190619
  • Brand: The Experiment
  • ISBN: 9781615190614
  • Manufacturer: The Experiment

Beautiful Oops!

Beautiful

A spill. A smear. A smudge. A tear. When you  A life lesson that all parents want their children to learn: It’s OK to make a mistake. In fact, hooray for mistakes! A mistake is an adventure in creativity, a portal of discovery. A spill doesn’t ruin a drawing—not when it becomes the shape of a goofy animal. And an accidental tear in your paper? Don’t be upset about it when you can turn it into the roaring mouth of an alligator. An award winning, best-selling, one-of-a-kind interactive book, Beautiful Oops! shows young readers how every mistake is an opportunity to make something beautiful. A singular work of imagination, creativity, and paper engineering, Beautiful Oops! is filled with pop-ups, lift-the-flaps, tears, holes, overlays, bends, smudges, and even an accordion “telescope”—each demonstrating the magical transformation from blunder to wonder.  

  • Asin: 076115728X
  • Brand: Workman Publishing
  • ISBN: 076115728X
  • Manufacturer: Workman Publishing Company

You Are a Badass®: How to Stop Doubting Your Greatness and Start Living an Awesome Life

You Are a Badass®: How to Stop Doubting

YOU ARE A BADASS IS THE SELF-HELP BOOK FOR PEOPLE WHO DESPERATELY WANT TO IMPROVE THEIR LIVES BUT DON'T WANT TO GET BUSTED DOING IT. In this refreshingly entertaining how-to guide, bestselling author and world-traveling success coach, Jen Sincero, serves up 27 bitesized chapters full of hilariously inspiring stories, sage advice, easy exercises, and the occasional swear word, helping you to: Identify and change the self-sabotaging beliefs and behaviors that stop you from getting what you want, Create a life you totally love. And create it NOW, Make some damn money already. The kind you've never made before. By the end of You Are a Badass, you'll understand why you are how you are, how to love what you can't change, how to change what you don't love, and how to use The Force to kick some serious ass.

  • Asin: 0762447699
  • Brand: Jen Sincero
  • ISBN: 9780762447695
  • Manufacturer: Running Press Adult

Pop-Up Peekaboo! Bedtime: Pop-Up Surprise Under Every Flap!

Pop-Up Peekaboo! Bedtime: Pop-Up Surprise Under Every

Join Big Bunny, Little Ted, Quacky Duck, and their friends as they play a game of hide and seek before turning in for a good night's sleep in Pop-up Peekaboo: Bedtime.The latest addition to DK's Peekaboo series, these books feature big, bold pop-ups that jump from the pages when babies and toddlers lift the flaps. A perfect gift for young children, Pop-up Peekaboo: Bedtime helps them learn to recognize, name, and describe different objects, providing a perfect early learning opportunity. 

  • Asin: 1465420355
  • Brand: DK Publishing
  • UPC: 790778020354
  • ISBN: 9781465420350
  • Manufacturer: DK Children